Fay D.

Fay D.

£30 per hour

I have been tutoring for 2 years. I am a graduate from the University of Cambridge with a first class degree in English and a Distinction in the GDL.

English as a second language:

I provide general as well as targeted help for a range of abilities. I also provide accent and conversation coaching. - Accent coaching with student originally from China who is a City professional as well as aspiring actor coaching - Conversation practice with 4 Korean university students studying for the IELTS - Conversation practice with Taiwanese university student - Conversation, reading and writing practice with a 16-year old from Kazakhstan working towards IELTS - Helping a year 8 French boy improve his English up to British school standard

Law degree & GDL - tuition in a variety of subject areas including Land, Equity, Contract, Con+Ad, Criminal, Tort and EU. Coursework guidance, help with online tests and general revision.

Oxbridge applications - general support, pre-reading assistance, interview practice, personal statement help English Language/Literature Degree/A-Level/GCSE

GCSE/A-Level English: All exam boards

All disciplines for the 11+ and 13+ entrance exams, tailored to school (St Paul's, Westminster, University College School, Harrow, City of London Boys/Girls, Haberdashers' Aske's)

Tuition successes include:

13+ student got into University College School, achieved 6th place in his year for internal school exams GCSE English student go from a D to an A in school tests after just one session Prepared year 5 boy for Eton pre-tests Prepared year 7 boy for Harrow pre-tests

My tuition style:

I'm an enthusiastic, patient and friendly tutor with a belief that there is a style of learning to suit everyone. I have found that the best way to adapt my teaching style to the individual is to simply chat to them, listen to them, and find out how they learn. I always plan lessons afresh to ensure that they are personalised and most appropriate for the learner.

Questions

Footer Graphic