Francesca  M.

Francesca M.

£20 per hour

Hello,

Im a 22 year old Business Management undergraduate student, studying at Coventry university (academic scholarship and 1st's throughout university). My degree enabled me a placement year at the largest global fast food company McDonalds, working within management, operations and communications / trouble shooting.

Besides than university I'm studying towards ACCA, as I enjoy accountancy and numerical reasoning very much.

I have a very can do attitude and outgoing personality that has enabled me to gain some great teaching experience with both able bodied and learning difficulties/ special needs. Therefore I feel that I have great ability and desire to work with both types, supplemented with my great track record of success in both.

Evidence of this is through Camp america (at a special needs camp) where teaching was intuitive to our campers days. Being at a higher position at camp, I was tasked with seeing and mapping out individual learning plans so that each and every child had improved or working towards an educational target that as an effect helped their confidence and team work. Aside from this experience I have also taught 1:1 in a school setting with students (3) that require extra assistance within their education, including changing the delivery to a topic or an assignment. All 3 had gone on to pass their tests/ assignments helped with in junior school. Likewise although voluntarily, I am always happy to assist or re-teach any university topics to fellow students (if within my understanding), although not necessary teaching I believe this enthusiasm for my learning and others shows a great deal to my personality.

I know by now you think I'm all about education...BUT:

I am a keen sportswoman and as you may guess advocate for my community (or others in need). I love to be part of my sports societies at university, (especially watersports) and although linked to education I work with a sailing trust charity as a watch leader (Tall ships Youth trust) to ensure that all young persons are cared for and taught to the highest of standards so to ensure everyones safety and positive outcome on land and sea. I feel that this outdoor approach (although not entirely relevant) has helped me improve my teaching methods online and in person.

I will be comfortable to teach up to Year 7

Thank you for your time in reading Good luck

Footer Graphic