Isabela A.

Isabela A.

£15 per hour

Hi!

I am a First-Year University Student at the University of Warwick in England. I am originally from the United States but did my A-Levels in the UK. I studied Politics, Economics, French and English Literature which has provided me with diversified knowledge on subjects from French cultural history to quantitative methods of Economics. My current academic focus in on the history of the Francophone World, French Language, Geopolitics and International Political Economy.

I've tutored before, having worked over the course of my High School year as a tutor for primary English and Maths for two brothers with learning difficulties, and as a Academic Peer Adviser for other students in my year and the year below. I spent a portion of my Gap Year in India working as a volunteer teacher in a non-profit school in an impoverished community, teaching Maths and English-as-a-foreign-language to children between the ages of 3 and 16. Additionally, I come from a large family of eight children and have spent most of my formative years teaching my siblings to read, write and generally assist them in their studies at every stage of their educations.

As a result of this experience, I am a highly patient teacher and understand that each student as a way of learning that is suited to them. This is why I like the idea of the 1-2-1 teaching this site provides and will put in the time necessary to tailor each session to my students and their individual instructional needs. I am also enthusiastic, engaging and diligently hard-working.

Due to my current educational background, I believe I am best-able to teach primary, GCSE and A-Level aged students.

I look forward to working with you soon!

Questions

Footer Graphic