Kath M.

Kath M.

£25 per hour

Hi!

First off, the important stuff: I'm a third-year student at Chichester University doing a Primary Teaching course and i specialise in Science, i'll graduate in May 2018 and start my first teaching job as an NQT in September. I have an International Baccalaureate diploma worth 32 points (scored out of 45) and the subjects i studied as a part of that were Biology, French, English Literature, History, Maths, and Photography.

I have plenty of teaching experience: i have observed teaching methods and practices in seven different UK schools so far and taught children aged between 4 and 11 years in five separate UK schools in varying subjects. I have previously done face-to-face tutoring with a handful of different clients in creative writing, and primary-level Maths and English. I had to stop taking on clients as the travel involved was inconvenient - hence my graduation to online tutoring!

I'm a down-to-earth, enthusiastic teacher who values exploratory teaching approaches and focused discussions as the best ways of moving a student's learning forward, and i don't shy away from a challenge. I firmly believe that lessons should be tailored as much as possible to each individual pupil and that enjoyment is absolutely key - if you're not enjoying the learning, it's not going to sink in and i'm not doing my job properly.

I was raised in Belgium and as a result i'm fluent in French and can speak a basic amount of both Spanish and Dutch. In my spare time i write novels, sing and knit, and i make a mean victoria sponge.

My teaching comfort zone is teaching primary-aged children in any subject in the National Curriculum (including French and Spanish), but i'm also confident in teaching Creative Writing and French up to age 16.

If you think i can help you, don't hesitate to let me know!

Questions

Footer Graphic