Sahil H.

Sahil H.

£25 per hour

I am a 20-year-old undergraduate student at Harvard University, currently residing in North London

I attended Queen Elizabeth's Boys' Grammar School, High Barnet, until June 2016. I was made Vice Captain and Head of Student Mentoring at the school. I also led the Dance Club (for 5 years) and directed several Student Dramatic/Musical productions. My role in the performing arts taught me how to interact with, motivate and teach young people, encouraging me to begin tutoring academic subjects.

During my first year at Harvard, I was selected to tutor fellow undergraduates for the student company HSA and the Harvard College Writing Center. This position is reserved for those undergraduates who have shown excellent writing capabilities during their time at the University, and it makes me uniquely suited for helping my students with their essay-writing skills.

I am also a registered tutor at "Olympia Tutoring," which uses student tutors from the World's Leading Universities to teach foreign students English Language, Mathematics and Exam-specific tuition (SATs, 11+ etc.)

As Head of Student Mentoring & Support at Queen Elizabeth's Boys' School, I helped boys aged 11-18 with any academic, social or emotional problems they were having. These ranged from helping students with depression and social anxiety to working with another on his essay technique.

I also offer a bespoke American University Tuition Service, where I help guide students through the intimidating application process for Universities in the USA. I was able to receive offers from Harvard, Stanford, UVA, and Duke among others, with a variety of different scholarships. Feel free to contact me for further information.

Alongside these formal roles, I have also tutored a number of students up to A-Level over the last few years. Being able to impart my passion for academics onto students who may not have felt the same way about their studies previously was an absolute privilege, and I especially enjoyed making meaningful relationships with those who gained a newfound level of self-belief through their work.

At GCSE, I achieved 13A* grades (including German, history, economics, religious studies and physical education in addition to the standard 8 GCSEs)

My A-Level subjects were English, History, Mathematics and Fine Art - I also undertook an Extended Project Qualification in Performance. I achieved A*s in A Level English, Mathematics and the EPQ, as well as A Grades in History and Fine Art.

Beyond my school studies, I have keen interests in Politics (I debate on behalf of the United Kingdom Debating Team), the Arts (Part of the National Youth Theatre, street dance, bhangra, visual art), Sport (tennis, badminton, cricket) and the Non-Profit Sector. I am a Co-Founder and Director at The Youth Project Foundation, an international charity run by teenagers which helps to build sports halls+schools in slums, mentor young people, relieve homelessness and raise awareness for issues such as mental health around the globe.

I pride myself on being an honest, family-oriented person, a fun-loving friend and a permanent learner.

Footer Graphic