John  B.

John B.

£24 per hour

I'm a certified teacher working as a self-employed tutor in the UK. In university I completed an Honours Bachelor of Science in psychology, graduating with high distinction. I then went on to complete a teaching program in Canada, specialising in English. Otherwise, I also took a number of courses in statistics and research methods, and I have an interest in using technology as a teaching tool.

I have been working as a tutor for 5 years (since 2013), having taught students in London, Surrey, Norfolk, Suffolk and Edinburgh, as well as students in Canada. I've received positive reviews on Tutorhub, which can be seen at the bottom of this page.

I'm available for lessons during the late afternoon and evening. If you need an appointment during the early afternoon, please inquire as I have some earlier time slots as well on specific days.

Otherwise, don`t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.

Specific details on the subjects I tutor:

~ Psychology for GCSE, A-Levels and university students ~ English for primary, GCSE and A-Levels ~ Maths for primary and key stage 3 ~ Introduction to Statistics & Research Methods ~ Computing for Microsoft Windows and Chromebook.

  • Note that I can also proof read essays in the humanities and social sciences for clarity, structure and grammar. I also tutor English as a Second Language.

Testimonials

John was very helpful with my University work, leaving me with lots to think about but knowing what to do to improve my work. I would definitely recommend him and will be using him in the future. Thank you

sjcjohns

Very competent and kind.

englishlover

Questions

Footer Graphic