Sophie J.

Sophie J.

£22 per hour

Hi,

My Name is Sophie Jones, I am an Education and Welsh Ba Hons Graduate. I am a mum of 1, and work part time as a Primary School Teaching Assistant. I plan to go back next year and complete my PGCE.

I have a great deal of experience in a wide range of Primary Schools, ranging from Nursery and Reception classes up to Year 6. I spend the majority of my time in Yr 1 & 2. I have a great knowledge on the curriculum and have experience working with Special Educational Needs and Additional Learning Needs.

I am currently studying my SEN level 3 in order to improve my knowledge and ability to help students with SEN and ADN effectively. I am able to offer tutoring in all Primary School Subjects, including Maths & English up to Yr 4. Please message me for more specific details.

I am a fluent Welsh speaker and completed my degree through the medium of Welsh. I chose Welsh as a pathway and therefore studies Welsh Literature, Welsh Grammar and History. I have experience tutoring Welsh as a Second Language Subject, successfully leading two individuals from no ability to speak the language to completing Second Language GCSE's and achieving B-C grades.

I am additionally able to offer any tutoring through the medium of Welsh if desired.

I am a very patient, passionate and determined person, qualities I believe to make a great tutor. I am able to design lessons to suit individual needs and preferred learning methods.

Feel free to message me with any queries or questions.

Look forward to hearing from you, Kind Regards,

Sophie

Footer Graphic