Alex H.

Alex H.

£20 per hour

Hi there,

My name is Alex, I am 30 years old and I currently work as a producer in the film industry. I own and manage my own production company, with a number of films in development, and one of my films featured as part of the Tribeca Film Festival in 2016.

In terms of my educational background, I am educated to degree level with a 2:1 Bachelors degree in History from Queen Mary University of London, and I went on to complete the Graduate Diploma in Law and Legal Practice Course, and subsequently worked as a lawyer for a number of years before following my passion for film, moving into that industry a few years ago.

With all that in mind, I have a strong educational background and a lot of experience working in business. I am driven, confident and pragmatic, and I currently run my own business. I am therefore proficient in both the creative and finance/business side of the industries I work within.

I have tutored on and off for a number of years now, first during my degree and post graduate qualifications tutoring Maths, English, Science and History to GCSE and A Level students and I have recently started teaching again since moving into the film industry a few years ago in order to supplement myself as a freelance worker. I find it an incredibly rewarding job and take great pride in providing the best learning experience for the clients I teacher.

I offer a service beyond the usual tutoring hours and although I set an hourly limit, I am often open to taking enquiries as and when it suits my clients.

I hope to hear from you soon.

Alex

Specialisms

Footer Graphic