Michael S.

Michael S.

£24 per hour

With 4+ years of experience tutoring online & face-to-face, I have the skills and adaptability to the varied needs of students across all age-ranges and individual, specific needs. I also have experience in mentoring students and early developing professionals within the Engineering field.

♦️ REGULAR TUITION ♦️ GCSE & A-LEVEL PREPARATION ♦️ ENTRANCE EXAMS ♦️ UNIVERSITY & JOB APPLICATIONS ♦️

►► Qualifications ◄◄

Masters Degree: General Engineering (MEng)

A-Level: A*AA in Maths, Physics & Further Maths respectively

GCSE: 13 (A*-B) in Biology, Chemistry, Physics, English Language & Literature, Maths, Geography, History, Economics, IT, Statistics, Religious Studies, PE.

►► Tutoring Approach ◄◄

My tutoring approach is adaptive to the individual's needs, with respect to their personal ambitions and specific learning style. This involves initially developing a comfortable yet challenging learning pace, as well as progressive and realistic goal setting.

►► About Me ◄◄

I'm Michael, 28, and a Durham University graduate with a Masters Degree (MEng) in General Engineering. I currently work as an Engineering Consultant within the Medical Industry, with 5 years of mechanical engineering experience.

My passion for learning extends to supporting the development of young individuals in their early professional lives, presently volunteering as a STEM ambassador as part of nurturing aspirations in the Engineering field. In my spare time I get involved in a wide range of sports clubs and charity endurance events.

Despite my specialisation within Engineering and Maths, I am adaptable to a number of wider subject areas based on my previous academic success listed below.

Please contact me for further details.

Footer Graphic